It’s either Intermission or Act II

I have decided to settle down and get of the road for a bit.  The slowness of the retina surgeries healing and the looming cataract surgery in August caused me to re-think my plans for the next several months.

I found a small place near my family in Northeastern Texas and will be working on catching up on my writing and my painting and possibly even taking a few courses at the local college.  They now offer an Anthropology degree as well as one in Creative writing.

I have planned on about a year off but will still be updating the BLOG with stories from the last two and a half years of travelling.   I may even be able to do that more often since I will have continuous power and a good internet connection.

This entry was posted in Travels. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s either Intermission or Act II

  1. Andy,
    Everyone needs a rest, but how do you tell someone who has been resting all this time with nature, travels, fun, and excitement to take a rest or a vacation? James and I wish you all the best on Part II of the journey! Stay in touch, keep posting, and keep enjoying life.
    Your Louisiana friends,
    James and Betty

  2. The Bunk House says:

    Andy,
    Everyone needs a rest, but how do you tell someone who has been resting all this time with nature, travels, fun, and excitement to take a rest or a vacation? James and I wish you all the best on Part II of the journey! Stay in touch, keep posting, and keep enjoying life.
    Your Louisiana friends,
    James and Betty

Leave a Reply

